Skip to Content
Watch BCTV Now
/ Articles / Sports & Recreation /

Smith Named NABC All-District First Team

Mar 13, 2018 • by Kutztown University
DeJuan Smith

KANSAS CITY – The National Association of Basketball Coaches (NABC) announced on Monday the 2018 NABC Coaches’ Division III All-District teams and coaches – with Albright senior forward DeJuan Smith earning Middle Atlantic First Team honors.

The teams are selected by member coaches of the NABC in NCAA Division III.

Smith, the MAC Commonwealth Player of the Year, earned the All-District selection after finishing his Albright career ranked 14th on the school’s all-time scoring list with 1,495 career points. He also led the Lions to the top seed in the MAC Commonwealth Championship and an at-large bid in the NCAA Tournament.

Smith finished the season ranked fifth in the league with 16.9 points per game, third with 7.8 rebounds per game, first with 2.1 steals per game and second with nine double-doubles.


First Team

Brandon Federici, Franklin and Marshall

Jay Howard, Catholic

Sam Light, Lebanon Valley

Aaron McFarland, Christopher Newport*

Dalton Myers, York

DeJuan Smith, Albright

Second Team

Kyle Doran, Johns Hopkins

Marcus Lee, Juniata

Andy Orr, Lebanon Valley

Blayde Reich, York

Cam Wiley, Swarthmore

Coach of the Year:

Josh Loeffler, Johns Hopkins

We need your support!

Your contribution makes community media possible.

A donation of any size to your nonprofit media organization supports the future of media access in our community - the things you love, and the places you care about, by the people you know.

Watch BCTV Live