Skip to Content
/ Articles / Sports & Recreation /

Albright Athletics Hosts Online Award Show

From Albright College

May 28, 2020

READING, Pa. – The Albright Athletic Department held its first ever virtual awards show on May 26. The show was aired live on the Albright Lions YouTube page.

Click here to watch the entire show.

The program followed a similar format to previous in-person Albright athletic department award shows. Along with honoring the top student-athletes, special awards were handed out to the best and the brightest for the 2019-20 academic and athletic year.

Kelly Baumann, who took over the Albright women’s lacrosse all-time scoring record in 2020, earned the Abram Karlip Outstanding Senior Female Award, and former MAC Champion men’s swimmer Teag Culver earned the award on the men’s side.

Here are the rest of the special award winners:
Outstanding Freshman Female Athlete Award – Abigail Hai, Women;s Lacrosse
Outstanding Freshman Male Athlete Award – Jordan Guerrero, Men’s Basketball
Neal Harris Academic Excellence Award – Mara Trifoi, Women’s Tennis; Nick Hand, Men’s Golf
SAAC Sportsmanship Award – Jill Lapidus, Women’s Soccer; DeLascio Dancy, Men’s Basketball
Red and White Award – Camille Sears, Softball; Ya’Meer Lowery
NCAA Woman of the Year Award – Brooke Yerger, Softball/Field Hockey
Memorial Prize of the Class of 1926 – Bree Bowles, Women’s Soccer; Billy Mullen, Men’s Soccer
Eugene Shirk Award – Chelsea Forrest, Women’s Track & Field; Adam Thron, Men’s Swimming
Derek Kehoe Memorial Award – Hunter Page, Men’s Swimming
Abram Karlip Outstanding Senior Female – Kelly Baumann, Women’s Lacrosse
Abram Karlip Outstanding Senior Male – Teag Culver, Men’s Swimming

Team MVP’s announced tonight:
Cross Country: Women’s – Rachael Daniels; Men’s – Conner Miller

Field Hockey: Bailey Lehman

Football: Outstanding offensive lineman – Ethan Jones; Outstanding offensive back – Kevin Zehner; Outstanding defensive lineman – Nate Steffen; Outstanding defensive back – Trevan Harris-Dorman

Women’s Soccer: Autumn Bieber

Men’s Soccer: Billy Mullen

Women’s Volleyball: Grace Serafin

Men’s Basketball: Samuel Majekodunmi

Women’s Basketball: Dejah Terrell

Swimming : Women’s – Maggie Jones; Men’s – Bryce Schaffer

Indoor Track & Field: Women’s – Jaelynn Walker; Men’s – Jade Harris

Esports: Hearthstone – Gerard Ford; Overwatch – Markus Hamilton

Golf: Women’s – Maddison Wagner; Men’s – Nick Hand

Cheerleading: Lauren Huber

We need your support!

Your contribution makes community media possible.

A donation of any size to your nonprofit media organization supports the future of media access in our community - the things you love, and the places you care about, by the people you know.

Live Streaming