Skip to Content
/ Articles / Community, Education /

League for Innovation Excellence Award Winners at Reading Area Community College

by Reading Area Community College

Jan 15, 2021

The League for Innovation in the Community College is an international organization with a mission to cultivate innovation in the community college environment.

The League’s Innovation of the Year Awards were devised as a way to recognize significant innovations at board and alliance member colleges. These innovations reflect significant achievements and the continuing renewal of the spirit of innovation and experimentation upon which the League was founded.

The award honors faculty, staff, and administrators who have created and implemented innovative programs, practices, partnerships, policies, and activities that improve the institution’s ability to serve students and the community. This year, the winners from Reading Area Community College are:


Alayne Fessler

Program Director/Professor

Medical Laboratory Technology Program

Cathy Weinheimer

Assistant Professor

Health Professions

Crystal Schilthuis

Assistant Professor

Foundational Studies

David Brant



Eleisha Moreno


Foundational Studies

Kathleen Evans

Assistant Director

Financial Aid/Records

Kathy Cunningham


Admissions & Enrollment Services

Kenneth E. Dearstyne, Jr.

Senior Vice President

Finance & Administrative Services

Kevin Coots


Academic Affairs

Linda Bell

Associate Dean


Michelle Wallace


Nursing Programs

Patricia Mejabi

Associate Dean

STEM Division

Patricia Mellor


Financial Aid/Records

Rhonda Hudak


Community and Academic Engagement

Stacia Visgarda

Associate Dean

Health Professions

We need your support!

Your contribution makes community media possible.

A donation of any size to your nonprofit media organization supports the future of media access in our community - the things you love, and the places you care about, by the people you know.

Live Streaming