Skip to Content
/ Articles / Sports & Recreation /

15 Lions Named to NFHCA DIII National Academic Squad

From Albright College

Mar 19, 2021
Albright Lions

GILBERT, Ariz. – The Albright Lions field hockey team saw 15 of its student-athletes be named to the National Field Hockey Coaches Association (NFHCA) and ZAG Field Hockey DIII National Academic Squad, announced by the organization on March 16.

The organization’s DIII national academic squad program recognizes those student-athletes who have achieved a cumulative GPA of 3.30 or higher throughout the first semester of the 2020-21 academic year.

The 15 Lions that made the team include: Sydney Baxter, Jennifer Crumling, Nicole Crumling, Jisela Eck, Laurel Gingrich, Shannon Griffin, Veronica Heckman, Stephanie Hegedus, Megan Keller, Morgan Kopcik, Bailey Lehman, Heather Nichols, Olivia Scholl, Abigail Shoemaker, and Ana Yeager.  Jennifer and Nicole Crumling plus Lehman each received recognition for the fourth time.

2,050 student-athletes from 140 Division III institutions earned recognition on the 2021 Zag Field Hockey/NFHCA DIII National Academic Squad, 107 more than last year when 1,943 student-athletes garnered recognition.

Check out the full team here

We need your support!

Your contribution makes community media possible.

A donation of any size to your nonprofit media organization supports the future of media access in our community - the things you love, and the places you care about, by the people you know.

Live Streaming