Skip to Content
/ Articles / Arts & Culture /

I Know How This (Book) Ends

May 21, 2021

Hosted/created by Berks County Award-winning Author, Amy Impellizzeri, this five-star podcast joins the lineup of original productions by LA-based Speak.Studio

Just because it’s fiction doesn’t mean it’s not true!

Speak.Studio has announced its current lineup of original podcast productions for 2021, featuring I KNOW HOW THIS (BOOK) ENDS, with host/creator, Amy Impellizzeri, award-winning author of five novels, including I KNOW HOW THIS ENDS (“perfect for fans of THIS IS US” – BookTrib) (“Amy Impellizzeri once again proves herself a standout in the fiction world”-Kristy Woodson Harvey, instant NYT bestseller of Under the Southern Sky).

The I KNOW HOW THIS (BOOK) ENDS podcast (called a “must listen” by reviewers), is actually an extension of the award-winning virtual reading group Impellizzeri hosted in 2020 with fellow author guests including Sarah Pekkanen, Candace Bushnell, and more (named one of the top 7  VIRTUAL BOOK EVENTS of 2020 by BookTrib).

The new podcast is available on Apple Podcast, Spotify, Google Podcasts, and Speak.Studio’s platform. Each week, Impellizzeri invites a bestselling author to answer questions they’ve never been asked before at a book club or book signing event, and each week, the guests rise to the challenge, divulging original book endings, deleted scenes, their biggest fears in releasing books, and more.

I KNOW HOW THIS (BOOK) ENDS joins other original podcast productions by Speak.Studio, including COME SIT BY ME, a 5 minute podcast, hosted/created by USA TODAY Bestselling Author, Ann Garvin; CULTURE SCORE, a production showcasing the influence of black culture in entertainment and the influence of entertainment on black culture, hosted by Ben Tubuo and Marcus Moore; and WE HAVE NOTES, hosted by writer, Abby Gardner, a self-described Gen Xer with serious millennial and Gen Z pop culture tendencies.

SPEAK describes its mission: “to spotlight daring, dynamic and diverse content” boasting “content creators [who] are up and comers as well as Emmy and Oscar-winners, pro athletes, entertainment industry leaders, NY Times, WaPo, WSJ, USA Today best-selling authors and some of the greatest
thinkers of our time.”

For more information about I KNOW HOW THIS (BOOK) ENDS, contact [email protected].

We need your support!

Your contribution makes community media possible.

A donation of any size to your nonprofit media organization supports the future of media access in our community - the things you love, and the places you care about, by the people you know.

Live Streaming