Skip to Content
/ Articles / Business & Economy /

Pennsylvania’s Americana Region Announces New Board Members

by Pennsylvania's Americana Region

Jun 02, 2022

Pennsylvania’s Americana Region, the official tourism bureau for Berks County, welcomed new members to its Board of Directors at a meeting on Tuesday, May 24, 2022. The new directors include Rajavel Jagadesan, Chatty Monks Brewing Company; Christian Crespo, City of Reading; Kendra Cook, Boyertown Museum of Historic Vehicles; Carla Kishbaugh, Residence Inn Wyomissing; Levi Landis, GoggleWorks Center for the Arts; Pauline Milwood, PH.D., Penn State Berks; and Mark Ratcliffe, West Reading Community Revitalization Foundation. Additionally, Dan Brown, Deerfoot Vineyard & Winery; Jenny Frei, Bear Creek Mountain Resort; and Cammie Harris, Reading Film Fest as Associate Board Members, who will fill the spots of board members stepping down later in the 2022 – 2023 fiscal year.

In addition to welcoming the new directors, Crystal Seitz, President of Pennsylvania’s Americana Region, thanked departing Executive Board Officers, Nathan Brant, Chairman, South Mountain YMCA; Mark DiPiazza, Vice-Chair, Radisson Hotel; George Reinoehl, Jr., Treasurer, RKL; Chris Kraras, Secretary, White Star Tours; Tim Joyce, Past Chair, Lamar Advertising, and board members, Robyn Jones, Berks County Living and Charlie Adams, Travel Writer, for their leadership.

Ms. Seitz expressed her gratitude to the room, “I am so happy to be here today with this extraordinary group of people. Despite the difficulties of the last few years, you stayed the course, helping to guide the Bureau and fellow hospitality partners through the most challenging of times. I am proud to call you my board; and sincerely grateful for your support. Those of you who are stepping down, you will be missed. To my new board members and those still serving, your unique backgrounds and diverse experiences are an asset to our Bureau. I know good things are ahead for our region and can’t wait to see what this new chapter in Berks County tourism brings.”

The 2022 – 2023 Board Officers were introduced at the meeting. Cathy Wegener, Berks County Parks and Recreation, will serve as the Visitors Bureau’s Board Chairman and leader of the twenty-seven-member group. Assisting her are EmmaRose Strohl, Vice-Chair, Barley Snyder; Andrew Hoke, Treasurer, RKL; Jennifer Stoudt, Secretary, Albright College; and Nathan Brant, Past Chairman, South Mountain YMCA.

We need your support!

Your contribution makes community media possible.

A donation of any size to your nonprofit media organization supports the future of media access in our community - the things you love, and the places you care about, by the people you know.

Live Streaming