Skip to the content

Local REALTOR Association Installs 2024 Board of Directors; Awards 2023 Outstanding Members

by Reading-Berks Association of REALTORS®

Local REALTOR Association Installs 2024 Board of Directors; Awards 2023 Outstanding Members
Photo courtesy of Dan Williams Photography

The Reading-Berks Association of REALTORS (R-BAR) installed its officers and board of directors for 2024. R-BAR’s Board of Directors is comprised of a diverse group of real estate industry professionals from nine different brokerages throughout the county.

“We at R-BAR have the best of both worlds with a wonderful mix of REALTORS and affiliates, both young and seasoned, who are engaged in revitalizing our industry by bringing in fresh ideas, perspectives, and experiences,” 2024 R-BAR President Eva Eisenbrown said in her presidential remarks.

The 2024 officers and board of directors include the following: President Eva Eisenbrown, Coldwell Banker Realty; Past President Jason Burkholder, Hometown Property Sales Group; President-Elect David Snyder, Weichert, REALTORS Neighborhood One; Vice President Jenniffer Jimenez, United Real Estate Strive 212; Secretary Mark Chaknos, Keller Williams Platinum Realty; Treasurer Glenda DeLillo, Coldwell Banker Realty; Director Antonio Borelli, Century21 Gold; Director Karina Castillo, Iron Valley Real Estate; Director Joseph Colon, Coldwell Banker Realty; Director Melissa Fox, Berkshire Hathaway Homeservices Homesale; Director Nelson Gamez, Realty One Group; Director Brandon Lesagonicz, Keller Williams Platinum Realty; and Director Melissa Newkirk, Weichert, REALTORS Neighborhood One.

Photo courtesy of Dan Williams Photography

In addition to installing its board of directors, R-BAR also recognized members who gave their time, talents, and efforts in the last year to better the Association, the industry, and the community.

Debra Konowal, formally of Stewart Abstract, now retired, was presented the Affiliate of the Year Award. CJ Levan, REALTOR for United Real Estate Strive 212, was awarded Volunteer of the Year. Jason Burkholder, REALTOR for Hometown Property Sales Group and 2023 R-BAR President, earned the REALTOR of the Year Award.

R-BAR would also like to thank our 2024 sponsors for making this year’s Installation & Awards Gala possible: Dan Williams Photography, Polley Associates School of Real Estate, Visions Federal Credit Union, Fulton Mortgage Company, Greater Reading Chamber Alliance, Guild Mortgage, Members 1st Credit Union, Stewart Abstract, Fleetwood Bank, JDog Junk Removal & Hauling, Mortgage America of Wyomissing, Neighborhood Housing Services of Greater Berks Inc, Northpointe Bank, and Tompkins Community Bank.

The Reading-Berks Association of REALTORS® is the voice for Real Estate in Berks County.

The Reading-Berks Association of REALTORS® is a professional trade association for licensed real estate practitioners. Membership in the organization is voluntary and consists of both residential and commercial agents and brokers, as well as industry affiliates. R-BAR’s membership currently consists of approximately 1200+ real estate licensees and only REALTOR® members are authorized to use the trademark term, REALTOR®.

The Reading-Berks Association of REALTORS® promotes a high standard of professionalism, advocates for private property rights, and strives to improve the quality of life in our communities.